Goof: What a great dog

So, we have had Goofy McGoofface for about 8 months now and he is turning out to be a wonderful dog.  He definitely isn’t a Labrador and you cannot trust him off the leash.  But he is the most affectionate little animal we have had since Grindel.

Every night I go to sleep in the bed with just Kira and every morning I wake up with Goof laying on his back with his head on the pillow right beside me.  I barely sleep through the night and most everything wakes me up, but he is able to jump on the bed (it is a 3 foot jump) and then snuggle down beside me without waking me.

I don’t know why anyone would give up this dog.  He is a handful when it comes to training him, but he is so food driven that training has been fairly easy.  We have had much worse dogs that took a lot of work to train but this little pooch is smart (he gets into everything), loyal (he will come to me but not to Mike or Duane… <big grin>), and he is simple (yell Squirrel and he forgets anything he is thinking about).

Goofy McGoofface is just a great dog.

Leave a Reply

