JB is back

Well, JB is back.  I call him “Santa’s little helper”.  I had agreed months ago to dog sit JB for a friend when they were on vacation.  Mike seemed to have forgotten about that when he took in Atlas so now we will have 6 dogs in the house.

I do find it interesting that Mike is willing to take Atlas and Goof to work at the same time but has no problem locking JB in a cage.  I haven’t figured out his mental processes, but I am thinking that if he is the one that takes on a responsibility, he will adapt his life to the responsibility.  Whereas, if I take on a responsibility, he sees it as a secondary thing.

Originally I thought that all dogs were the same.  But I am beginning to realize that dogs that he chooses are better than a dog that I might choose.

Leave a Reply

