Atlas arrives

Well… I thought I had seen just how mad I could get in the past, but I think Mike just pushed me to anger beyond anything I have ever felt.  I have a lot going on at work and have been really sick recently.  So, it is very possible that I am overreacting.

I got an innocuous email from Mike with this picture:

I responded… “big dog”.  The woman in the picture is Meg and she is a very normal sized human that looks tiny with the dog.

mms_img1939764995

Saturday night I was playing a video game when Mike comes home and says “I have a surprise” and I figured it was something simple like groceries or something from the store.  But in walked a freaking Star Wars AT-AT Walker with a horse head pasted on the top.

OMG… this dog is huge.  Its back is taller than me when I am sitting in a chair.  Goofball runs around under him without ducking.  Kira, Remy, and Clifford ran to corners of the house.

Well… this beast doesn’t belong inside a house.  I mean… it is just too big to be inside a house.  It is like getting a pony and making it a house pet.  At least it is house trained.

But I am furious… because Mike never asked if we could foster it, he knew that we had Apollo (aka Goof) and this is a 5th dog.  We always discuss the fosters and agree on the fosters.  But he didn’t even ask.  But more over, he didn’t think this through.  I took off a week of work to take care of Apollo while Mike was on travel because I didn’t want the little guy locked up 12 hours a day.  And now Mike has to figure out how to handle Apollo and Atlas on Mondays and Thursdays when he has to drive to Maryland.  Taking dogs to work is ok when they aren’t disruptive.  Taking something this big will just mean either he is disruptive or no-one gets anything done while this beast draws attention.

I am not expressing my concerns or anger very well.  But needless to say, I needed a Xanax to even cope with my level of anger over this one.

Leave a Reply

