Chuggie: Chugga Chugga Choo Choo

I must say.  I adore Chuggie.  The way he prances after he gets his breakfast or dinner.  The way he prances around after he comes in from outside.  And the way he just seems to smile at you when you pet on him.  He has a mouth full of teeth and he looks so funny with that big head on that tiny body.

I have always sung to the dogs and they each have their own song.  Chuggies is so stupid but I cannot help but sing it to him whenever I love on him.  Remember the old commercial for the Tomy toy called “Chugga Chugga Toot Toot“.  Well… that is his song.  I usually only sing to them when I am feeding them and I change the song as I go to their different bowls.  But Chuggie seems like such a sweet fellow that I can’t help but sing this to him whenever I play with him.

Chuggie doesn’t chase the ball and I tried throwing it to him, but it just hit him between the eyes and he looked at me like I was out of my mind.  He is brave as can be and isn’t in the least bit skittish.  He has yet to growl.  But he also is shy and it has taken him two weeks to really engage with me.  I still have to sit with him as he eats because he gets distracted easily and the other dogs will take his food.

I do adore this little dog.

Leave a Reply

