Loredo: Broken nose, broken helicopter

Well I found out today that not only did Loredo break my nose when playing, but he also destroyed my toy helicopter.

61dii5t7ryl

Yes, for Christmas as a stocking gift, I got a super cool Syma toy helicopter in yellow. It was great to play with and I had planned to take it to the office.

Well… weeks went by and Mike had cleaned the house when we had guests 2 weekends ago and I finally asked “Where is my helicopter”.

Mike came down and said “do you want the truth?” and I said “Yes”. He then told me that on one of the last mornings that Loredo was staying with us, he got the helicopter and chewed it up.

So, not only did the dog break my nose when we were playing but he destroyed my toy helicopter. Fortunately the nose is healing and the helicopter is now only about $25. It was $120 when Mike bought it for me before Christmas.

Ahhhhh… darn dogs.

Leave a Reply

