Raven: Gone to her new home

Well, Raven got adopted and went to her new home today.  I spent as much time on Friday with her just playing and saying goodbye.  She was such a bundle of joy and I am already sad that she is gone.  But that is what fostering dogs is about.  Sometimes you fall in love with one and want to keep it.  But if you followed through on wanting to keep them, you would never be able to get any adopted out.

So, I woke up this morning a bit sad, but I have guests coming over this evening so I will keep myself occupied preparing for the guests.  Mike left with Raven at 11:30 and he said that when her new family came to get her that she stared at him as if in disbelief that someone else was taking her away.  He said that she stared out the window at him as they drove away.  Sounds a lot like Roxy except that we got to say goodbye to Raven.

I hope she does well.  But a part of me hopes that she comes back.

Leave a Reply

