Frisby: Message from his family

From: Lisa

Sent: Sunday, September 07, 2008 1:39 AM
Subject: RE: Frisbee update

Scott

Thank you!  I read
your message to the kids, they are so happy to hear that

Frisbee is doing so well. 

He is one of the easiest dogs to groom, so I am not
surprised that he

behaved so well for you. 
I am surprised to hear about his muzzle, but he is

prone to those cysts, so maybe that is what it was.

I agree with you about the “surprise factor”
when and if he is to bite, it

shocked us every time and we were aware of it after the
first time.  It is

so easy to have your guard down because 99% of the time
he is an ideal dog.

I am glad he loves you and trusts you, the constant
companion behavior you

talk about is very much a characteristic of the
breed.  This is why they say

these dogs are great companions for people who are
home.  Frisbee was always

with me no matter where I was in the house.  (Unless of course he was

sleeping and then he couldn’t be bothered)

He does run hot, he used to go into the pool about 3
times a day, probably

to cool down.  I am
not sure if there would be a medical issue that would

cause his body temperature to run hot, but I believe his
most recent blood

work was normal. 

Well, enjoy your time off, and thank you again for the
commentary, we love

it!

Lisa and kids

Leave a Reply

