Leo: Stop barking

Well, I worked in the yard and came in all sweaty.  Leo followed me around and I went into the shower.  When I finished in the shower and came out, Leo started barking at me and wouldn’t stop.  He followed me around the house barking a single “sentry” type of bark.  It was as if he wanted me to leave and followed me around trying to get me out.  If I went to pet him or charged him, he would run away but then come back and bark at me. 

Leo continued to bark at me throughout the day and was fine with Mike.  Then Mike took a shower and Leo did the same to him.  Apparently he didn’t like that we lost our normal smell?  I told Mike that I was going to catch him and put him on his back, but Mike told me not to because he was afraid that it might cause him to bite me.  So, for the time, I just let the dog bark.

Leave a Reply

