My curve versus retail curve

I assembled all 12 pieces of the retail track that I purchased online.  The goal of buying the track is that it was suppose to be the same size as what I had built.  I was disappointed to discover that the measure of the diameter of the track appears to be to the inside edge of the ties. I had interpreted the drawings from Aristo to indicate that the radius of the track was to the centerpoint between the two rails.  So, as you can see from the picture, my centerpoint in my curve is the same as the inner edge of the ties for the retail track.

So, my track ends up being slightly tighter than 2.5 foot radius.  In the picture below, I have put my track on top of the retail track.

MyCurveVersusStandard2_5RadiusCurve_full

 

Leave a Reply

