The Cabooses arrive

When I got home, there was a box on the front deck that was about the right size to contain the cabooses that I ordered earlier.  Sure enough, it was exactly what I expected…except I had made a mistake in ordering.  I got a G-scale caboose, but I had ordered an ON-scale caboose instead of an O-scale caboose.  I didn’t even know that “ON” was a scale.  It is basically an O-scale car body with a N scale wheel track mounted on the car.  Looks kinds stupid as the wheels are so tiny on the larger car.  Well, the little car is certainly a work of art but I don’t have track to match it.  It also came in a really pretty box with molded padding inside.

Anyhow, G-scale it is so I can start planning the track.

Leave a Reply

