Marty: I can’t bite with a ball in my mouth

Mike has been gone since Monday and Bones has recovered. I have been taking the dogs for a walk every morning and then heading into work. One of the problems that I have is that Marty (the foster dog) bites at Kira’s back legs and will run at full speed and knock her over. So, today I gave both Kira a ball and Marty a ball. He is a smart little dog, but not smart enough to figure out that he cannot bite Kira’s legs if he has the ball in his mouth. After three or four tries, he gave up on biting her and all was fun. The only problem with this plan is that Marty has Attention Deficite Disorder and will drop the ball and forget where he dropped it. So, I have to keep an eye out for where he leaves it.

Leave a Reply

