Kira: My leg hurts…

While crying over Roxy, I noticed that Kira wasn’t moving around much. She tried to lay under my desk but was restless. When I went to the kitchen, she didn’t follow but tried to get up and couldn’t. With a little help, she got up and is limping. She won’t put her rear right leg on the ground. I checked it out and manipulated all of the joints without her wincing. So, I am guessing that she fell on the ice and bruised her hip. I got one of Bones’ arthritis pills and gave it to her to help ease the pain. She is sleeping now. The pills knock her out.

Leave a Reply

