Foreman: My real name is “Santa’s Little Helper”

Well, over the weekend, I found that Foreman is quite the handful.  He sulks when he doesn’t get his way, picks fights with the other dogs by sniping at them from around the corner, whines when he wants something that he can’t have, and destroys anything near him when he is frustrated.  I have concluded that Foreman’s real name should be “Santa’s Little Helper” after the dog on the Simpsons.

I have never had a dog that randomly destroyed things.  Fortunately, Foreman seems to take his frustrations out on just small things like documents, cardboard boxes, and letters.  For example, Foreman doesn’t like the noise of the billiards table in the basement so he stays upstairs while I am playing pool.  He whimpers at the top of the stairs and occasionally peeks around the landing to see what he is missing.  The other dogs will all be down there with me and I think he gets frustrated that he is upstairs alone.  If I leave my office door open, I will hear his footsteps into my office, and before I can get to him, he will have taken something like the phone bill or some other random document from my office and will shred it.  I can now completely understand the phrase “my dog ate my homework”.

Leave a Reply

