OK… maybe we won’t go cold turkey on the bed

Last night I woke up to hear Kira whimpering beside the bed.  I reached down to touch her and she was shivering.  At first I thought she was cold so I lifted her onto the bed and put her under the top layer of the covers.  She stopped whimpering but kept shivering.  I held her and she calmed down.  She snuggled up to me in a more affectionate way than usual and stayed close the rest of the night.  When I woke up, she had gotten out from under the covers, but was still laying with her head on my pillow beside me.  I pet her in the morning but she started shaking again when I motioned for her to get off the bed.

So, it would appear that my poor little pooch was very upset that she was banned from the bed.  Remy took it well and slept in his bed.  He didn’t even try to get on the bed when I put Kira up on the bed.  So, maybe we will have to do this a little less abruptly.

Leave a Reply

