All: How the dogs react to my pain

So it is Thanksgiving Day and I am in the basement doing a half hearted attempt to work out while playing with the servers that host this site.  I started to feel pain in my right side which very quickly got so bad that I couldn’t stand up.  I was home alone with all of the dogs and I just sat down on the concrete floor and hold my knees close to my chest hoping the pain would go away.  I know this pain as I had it before in February.  It is a kidney stone and boy does it hurt.  I crawled out of the gym room and to the carpeted room and cried out in pain.  Kira had been laying in the chase lounge and Remy was on the couch.  Foreman was upstairs as was Bones.  When I let out the pathetic cry in pain, the reaction of the dogs was quite interesting.

Kira disappeared and was later found hiding as far back under the bed as she could go

Remy quietly got off the couch and came over to me with his head down low and his tail drooping.  He laid down right beside me and started licking my hand.

Foreman came running down the basement stairs and leaped on me and then started biting at my hand to play

Bones is so deaf that he never heard a word and never stirred out of his slumber

The pain comes in waves and between waves, I got upstairs and took some pain killer that I had left over from the last kidney stone.  I laid in the bed waiting for it to kick and Remy jumped in the bed and laid down beside me with his head on my pillow and put his paw on me.  Occasionally he would sit up and lick my arm and then lay back down beside me.  Foreman just sat in the hallway doing nothing while Kira was not to be found.

Leave a Reply

