Foreman: I ain’t ‘fraid of no ghosts!

For such a timid pooch, you would expect that Foreman would be afraid of the tractor. Quite to the contrary, when I went out to cut wood in the field and started up the tractor, Foreman got excited and started running all over the place at full speed. As I drove the tractor around the house and down to where I was going to cut, he ran circles around the tractor and pounced on the other dogs. I also thought that he would be afraid of the chain saw, but when I started it up, he mostly ignored it and just ran around the thicket where I was working. He stayed within about 25 feet of me all the time.

Leave a Reply

